PDA

View Full Version : Two Years...

Inferno
January 11th, 2009, 04:21 PM
... 2 years ago I started drawing designs for maps. I eventually had 20 map layouts drawn out and I began learning to make maps for Halo. 14 maps were created. 7 remain.

Low Quality: Encoder fucked this one so I don't suggest it. (http://www.xfire.com/video/62cca/)
High Quality: DivX Encoded Very Nice this one also has issues with encodeing. (http://dedi-servers.net/ftp/dmt/Antartica_Final.avi)
Uber Quality: Same file size as Divx but better quality and fixed the audio and frame rate jumps. (http://dedi-servers.net/ftp/dmt/Antartica_Final.wmv)

Amplitude - A remake of the map Lockout from halo 2. Model was ripped but a lot of parts were re-worked and the entire map was completely re-skinned.

Circle Pit - A very small map built on top of a large forerunner tower. This maps is great for 1v1 and small FFA games.

Dismal - The largest map I have made. This is a CTF map that takes some heavily modified campaign geometry and a bit of geometry from Arteens wt_Grove.

High ground- This is a map that was designed by my friend wanger. It is not a remake of high ground but it takes a similar approach to a asymmetrical game play. This map will be released with a specially modified game type for 1 sided CTF and Assault.

Hypothermia - A very open, heretical, non-linear halo map. One side of the map is a frozen lake while the other is a small forested area. The fog is to prevent long range weapons from dominating the map and it also adds the "Heavy Snow" effect.

Station Omega - A remake of the Pit from halo 3. Based on a orbital defense platform this map is obviously in outer space.

Vertigo - The only map not shown in the trailer. Mainly because the only model I have of it is a year and a half old and is fugly as hell. I need a good modeler to do the final version of it. The map is small but complex. I have a poorly modeled layout that is in game for anyone who would like to help out with this map.