PDA

View Full Version : Wacom Bamboo - Worth Getting?

Corndogman
June 21st, 2009, 08:25 PM
Well I've never really had an interest in getting a tablet (for the time being anyways), but I just noticed that its only $70 at best buy, and I have ~60 in gift cards, so I figure it might be worth it to get one.

I know the bamboo is like the lowest model of Tablet's, but is it good enough that its worth getting? I mean at least for a starter, I've never used one before, so I might as well get one and learn.

Good_Apollo
June 21st, 2009, 09:37 PM
You can get pretty nice Wacom tablets (New, even unopened) on Ebay for super cheap my friend.

klange
June 21st, 2009, 09:39 PM
The Bamboo is a nice tablet, I have one, but if you can find even a step up on ebay for $100, it'd be a better deal.

Corndogman
June 21st, 2009, 09:46 PM
Yeah, I figured as much, thing is, the only reason I was considering getting it is because I have the Best Buy gift cards. I don't want to spend any of my actual money on one of these, just the gift cards I have, since I probably wont use them on anything anyways.

E: I'm going away for this whole week, so it'll be next weekend when I go to buy it, so I'll just leave this thread here for the week.

Boba
June 21st, 2009, 10:22 PM
bamboo is grape

rossmum
June 21st, 2009, 10:27 PM
Definitely worth it. Go buy it right the fuck now.

Seriously, once you have a tablet you'll wonder why the fuck you ever let yourself go without one.

MetKiller Joe
June 21st, 2009, 11:12 PM
I've got an Intuos2 12x12 on ebay for $80, which is only a couple of 10s more expensive than the bamboo. It also feels a lot more natural to draw and manipulate stuff in photoshop, illustrator, etc.

Llama Juice
June 21st, 2009, 11:34 PM
Definitely worth it. Go buy it right the fuck now.

Seriously, once you have a tablet you'll wonder why the fuck you ever let yourself go without one.

^This.