PDA

View Full Version : Your Jobs

Trulife8342
November 10th, 2009, 08:10 AM
I work as an Area Manager for gamestop which means I look over about 5 stores in the district. I get a lot of cool perks and get to get a lot of games for free before they come out or before the street date. I also get my xbox live paid for and have a 45% discount.

What jobs do you guys have?

Ganon
November 10th, 2009, 08:15 AM
pro gamer
best poster

Snowy
November 10th, 2009, 08:59 AM
I do freelance graphic design. Usually comes out to be about $30-$50 an hour, but the work can be very inconsistent.

Reaper Man
November 10th, 2009, 09:09 AM
Freelance photographer. I also dabble in web design and graphic design.

(ps I hope you don't plan on being an English teacher, fixed the thread name for you :eng101:)

SonicXtreme
November 10th, 2009, 09:21 AM
I got fired :/ , now im looking for a job :P and yes it fucking sucks

odseraphim
November 10th, 2009, 09:39 AM
I'm a laser engraver. I have two lasers that I use to engrave layouts into various materials: glass, marble, wood, plastic, acrylic and metal.

All I do is pretty much just send the print jobs to the lasers and put the materials in them and measure any offsets and fix that on the PC. I use CorelDraw X3 to work with the various layouts.

Wakeboy1337
November 10th, 2009, 09:42 AM
I used to Sandblast. Now I'm unemployed. I need a new sandblasting job. That was easy money :(

TheGhost
November 10th, 2009, 09:44 AM
Intel. Microprocessor design. (full-time, 6 month co-op)

Also do contracted web design work / consulting for a startup company. (part-time, sporadic)

Web application programming / research & design with a professor in computer science department (part-time, during school)

Otherwise, full-time student at Cornell University. (3rd year)

:cool:

neuro
November 10th, 2009, 09:45 AM
i'm fulltime looking for a job.

Cojafoji
November 10th, 2009, 11:37 AM
half time student / half time tech support/web designer at a local library.