PDA

View Full Version : HCE My Halo CE map is dark!!!

SgtCatastrophe
November 26th, 2011, 08:00 PM
I can barely see in Sapien on my new map. Did I do radiosity wrong for my map or something because in the tutorial, the guys map is bright.

SgtCatastrophe
November 26th, 2011, 08:24 PM
I can barely see in Sapien on my new map. Did I do radiosity wrong for my map or something because in the tutorial, the guys map is bright.

The command I entered in tools was:

tool lightmaps levels\gulch\gulch gulch 0 0.9

Even then, my map is ridiculously dark, I can't figure out what the problem is...

Kirby_422
November 26th, 2011, 08:37 PM
What sky did you use, etc? You might not of chosen a sky, or picked a night sky, or even of made a BSP without a place for a sky, etc.

SgtCatastrophe
November 26th, 2011, 09:00 PM
In Guerilla, on Sky, I used Clear Afternoon I believe, then did the lightmaps command. I am kinda new at map making.

SgtCatastrophe
November 26th, 2011, 09:04 PM
What sky did you use, etc? You might not of chosen a sky, or picked a night sky, or even of made a BSP without a place for a sky, etc.

I have also done the "tool structure" command too.

PopeAK49
November 29th, 2011, 02:30 PM
Did you add the +sky material in 3ds max before exporting the map? or even created shaders for your bitmaps?

Ryx
November 30th, 2011, 04:00 PM
I've had this same problem too. It's sorta a black/purple haze in the distance but I can't see anything up close when I build the map, but sapien is just plain impossible to see in.

When I made the lightmaps it told me it couldn't find the scenario, even though I had it in there o_O http://img84.imageshack.us/img84/8624/errorae.png

the bitmaps don't even seem to be showing up either, idk why. When I use a flashlight/ilumination the ground is a pale brown. Yes, I had one material named for my bitmaps (ground) and another +sky.

chrisk123999
November 30th, 2011, 07:26 PM
Well it's not going to to light anything up if it's not even running.