View Full Version : BSP Switch?
Jay2645
August 1st, 2007, 03:57 PM
OK, I made a day and night BSP for my map, gave them new skies, new lightmaps, new everything, I wrote a biped kill switch that works, but how do you implement the day/night feature into the pause screen like the CMT maps and Coldsnap?
CtrlAltDestroy
August 1st, 2007, 04:17 PM
Create a widget and add it to the pause menu.
http://img46.imageshack.us/img46/9791/widgetscriptwe5.png
Make it execute this script:
(script static "void" switch_bsp
(if
(= structure_bsp_index 0)
(switch_bsp 1)
(switch_bsp 0)
)
)
Jay2645
August 1st, 2007, 04:23 PM
Ah, thanks.
XxKinkillaxX
August 1st, 2007, 08:08 PM
wat tag is this in in guerilla?
malolo420
August 1st, 2007, 09:09 PM
ui\shell\multiplayer.ui_widget_collection
What program are you using? cause in guerilla/kornmann00/xain those tags are dissabled.
CtrlAltDestroy
August 1st, 2007, 09:12 PM
kornman00 v2
OmegaDragon
August 1st, 2007, 09:21 PM
Ive always wondered, does the second BSP have to be the same as the other one or can it have different geometry?
CtrlAltDestroy
August 1st, 2007, 09:50 PM
It can be different, although it might impact multiplayer playability depending on the variance.
malolo420
August 1st, 2007, 09:52 PM
Thanks CAD.
Tarzan
August 2nd, 2007, 10:23 PM
Does that actual switching script need to be of type static "void" or can it be dormant? Just wondering how to execute the different types...
CtrlAltDestroy
August 2nd, 2007, 10:36 PM
It has to be a static script with a return type of void.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.5 Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions Inc. All rights reserved.