PDA

View Full Version : please help i am new!!!!!!!!!!1

Ash3008
May 29th, 2008, 08:40 PM
hello could some one please help me i am very new to editing halo and stuff like that and don't no wat i'm doing

itszutak
May 29th, 2008, 08:41 PM
First off, get rid of the font, stop using exclamation points, and put effort and punctuation into your posts.

Also, try www.halomods.com to learn how to start editing halo.

Bastinka
May 29th, 2008, 08:42 PM
halomaps.org
look at tutorials if you want to learn how to map.

Corndogman
May 29th, 2008, 08:47 PM
yes halomaps.org is the better place for you, we are more friendly to the new people and theres lots of tutorials there.

Ash3008
May 29th, 2008, 08:48 PM
First off, get rid of the font, stop using exclamation points, and put effort and punctuation into your posts.

Also, try www.halomods.com (http://www.halomods.com) to learn how to start editing halo.
ok thanks

Ash3008
May 29th, 2008, 08:53 PM
i went into halomods.com but i didn't know what i was doing

Bastinka
May 29th, 2008, 08:56 PM
Don't double post, also post in regular font, none of us that I know are reading impaired. Do you have any common sense at all?

Lunatic
May 29th, 2008, 09:55 PM

Also, try www.halomods.com (http://www.halomods.com) to learn how to start editing halo.

There is font for a reason. He can use it how he likes.

kid908
May 29th, 2008, 10:01 PM

no it's for making things such as key points and important stuff noticable. not to make a ridiculous post...and it would help to look in tutorial section

Zeph
May 29th, 2008, 10:02 PM
Ash, please use proper grammar if you want to continue posting on this forum. Halo modding is vast and very few people do everything possible. For us to help you best, we need to know what you are wanting to do first. Do you want to make new maps? Make new weapons or change them around?

Arteen
May 29th, 2008, 10:04 PM
He can use whatever font he likes, but that doesn't mean that other posters will find it pleasant to read.