PDA

View Full Version : Just a new structure I made

L0d3x
September 17th, 2008, 05:20 AM
I'll let the link do the err...talking.
Yeah, just read the author notes: in short you'll see one of my latest forerunner structures, quicly thrown in a box map to test the playability of the structure.

Enjoy!

http://nl.youtube.com/watch?v=_ma4_8cS0Vc

Advancebo
September 17th, 2008, 06:07 AM
i cant see much with ur flying around, make a render of it

L0d3x
September 17th, 2008, 06:23 AM
You ask render, I make render:
http://img399.imageshack.us/img399/7302/screen1ku1.jpg

FluffyDuckyâ„¢
September 17th, 2008, 06:52 AM
Cool, but I don't get it... Is it a map? Like Multiplayer? I'm a noob at this stuff. What is forerunner? :(

MetKiller Joe
September 17th, 2008, 06:56 AM
Maybe it is just me, but the structure in the middle as well as the symbols to the sides of it don't look completely forerunner. The angles just do not fit the archetype, but I think I see what you're trying to get done; it looks good though, whatever it is.

Sel
September 17th, 2008, 07:10 AM
Interesting design, poor modeling.

Hunter
September 17th, 2008, 07:17 AM
luks nice, i lyk the banshees fyting and da ai

Sel
September 17th, 2008, 07:20 AM
luks nice, i lyk the banshees fyting and da ai

wat?

Invader Veex
September 17th, 2008, 07:24 AM
Halo Wars, eh? looks interesting.

TeeKup
September 17th, 2008, 09:03 PM
How boring.

Dontu
September 17th, 2008, 09:47 PM
Modeling is lacking, but the encounter looks good and fun to play, maybe for some sort of climax to that sp level you were designing. In short as stated above rework the model. Your modeling has improved though so keep it up.

L0d3x
September 18th, 2008, 06:02 AM
Interesting design, poor modeling.

Care to elaborate a bit? Any tips how I can make my modeling reflect the interesting design more?

How boring.

What could I add to make it less boring?