PDA

View Full Version : Helipad Search

KillerKip1
December 14th, 2008, 01:42 PM
Hi,

I am new to these threads, but most of you should know me from Halo Maps.

I am searching for people to join our team, "Helipad Studios Game Development Team".

We do not "Just" work on Halo Custom Edition maps, we also are working on a project, "Halo: The Fall of Reach" CGI movie. Being done using AutoDesk Maya 2008, 3ds Max 8.0, and various other software.

(For reference, if you do not have software, or experience, we can teach, and offer it.)

I hope this does not sound like an advertisement, but I had to say it how it is, and its also because not many people think we can/are doing this. The script is being worked on by our Writer/Weapons Modeler, Fabian Jr.

If you want to join, see me on Xfire (KillerKip1) or message me, or even post here in this thread!

I am happy to answer questions about our World War II map (Developing), Ranger Track (Developing), Desert Dunes (Developing), or "Halo: The Fall of Reach" CGI movie.

Con
December 14th, 2008, 02:02 PM
People would be more willing to join your team if you show examples of work you've done already.

Disaster
December 14th, 2008, 02:07 PM
People would be more willing to join your team if you show examples of work you've done already.
^

And considering your work is 99% halo related, shouldn't this be in the Halo Section?

KillerKip1
December 14th, 2008, 02:10 PM
^

And considering your work is 99% halo related, shouldn't this be in the Halo Section?

I guess, Here's our "Released" work, we have much unreleased stuff.
http://forum.halomaps.org/index.cfm?page=topic&topicID=22466

Cody did all of the vehicles (except the coronet and those 2 demolished vehicles, they are from flat out 2, but cody converted them, animated them, rigged, etc.)

Con
December 14th, 2008, 02:37 PM