PDA

View Full Version : College...

Apoc4lypse
January 26th, 2009, 04:09 PM
So yeah, I'm a freshman in college (whoo... bfd) anyway I'm going to a community college (closest one) heres the deal... junior year of highschool I took art 1, realized I liked art, senior year, took every art class pretty much plus what ever else I had to take.

My art teacher reccomended I try going for architecture because of my methods to how I work or something idk... and I thought about it and thought it could be cool.

The problem is my math isn't exactly up to par, and this is just for the construction technology program at my community college, it requires just pre-calculus, but I'm not even sure I'd pass that if I took it, so last semester I took everything I needed except I took a lower level math (computer literacy was filled up so I decided itd be a good idea to just take a math class) that I thought I could pass intermediate algebra, I got lucky and passed with a C, almost failed it even tho my stupid SAT score can get me into pre-calculus no problem.

Now aside from that I haven't taken an art class since highschool but I want to take one the problem is you have a limit of 19 credits, last semester I couldn't fit one in with all the classes I have to take for construction technology and having to take a math class to in order to work up my math skills. Now this semester I have to take my construction classes and also computer literacy (since i didn't take it last semester) and also a class from humanities (I picked a Film Studies class, its considered humanities) so I already filled up that extra spot I have and cant even take a math class this semester... plus the last math class i realized doesnt even give you credits, whats the fuken point of paying for the class if u dont get credits... I can walk into classes and most teachers don't ask any questions and just sit down, I'm about to just walk into a random math class and pretend I belong there just to learn some shit.