PDA

View Full Version : How do I activate particles?

Dinobot
February 7th, 2009, 01:15 PM
I know its a stupid question, but I'm new to the community.:embarrassed: Anyway when I play the CMT maps, or any map, I can't see the flames coming out of the flamethrower. :confused: I don't know why, but I figure that I either needed a new graphics card, or particles are turned off. I don't even know if thats possible, but if it is how do I turn them on. Could somebody help me? Thanks. Oh and if it matters my graphics card is a NVIDIA GeForce 8400.

Invader Veex
February 7th, 2009, 01:52 PM
ingame, hit 'Esc', then go to settings. From there, go to video settings and there you can adjust everything to your liking.

Dinobot
February 7th, 2009, 02:06 PM
Wow, I am a total noob.:embarrassed: I had no idea that I had so much stuff disabled. Thanks a lot it makes the game sooo much better, now I just can't wait till CMT SPV2 comes out.

Amit
February 7th, 2009, 02:49 PM
Wow, I am a total noob.:embarrassed: I had no idea that I had so much stuff disabled. Thanks a lot it makes the game sooo much better, now I just can't wait till CMT SPV2 comes out.

Make sure that you can run the SPV1 maps at a good solid 30 FPS or above. Otherwise, you will have extreme difficulty enjoying SPV2

Inferno
February 7th, 2009, 02:54 PM
CMT - We use 1024x10 to the infinite power textures.

Mr Buckshot
February 7th, 2009, 03:39 PM
Make sure that you can run the SPV1 maps at a good solid 30 FPS or above. Otherwise, you will have extreme difficulty enjoying SPV2

He has a Geforce 8400, although it is a lower end dedicated card it is more than enough for Halo and the CMT SPV1. Even my ASUS EEE with an Intel card can push the CMT spv1 at over 30 fps at 640x480, sm1.1 settings, everything turned on except specular.

Dinobot
February 7th, 2009, 10:01 PM
Thanks a lot for the replies, and the advice. I'm sure it will help when SPV2 comes.:D

Mr Buckshot
February 7th, 2009, 10:04 PM