PDA

View Full Version : Collision sucks testicles.



Hunter
June 13th, 2009, 11:14 AM
I have made a bubble sheild model, exported it, and compiled it into a .gbxmodel.

Then I put another sphere into the scene, made it the same size as my bubble sheild sphere, but this time put the segments down to about 17. So I have a nice low poly collision model. I then deleted the higher poly bubble sheild sphere.

I linked my new sphere to the frame, and exported it to equipment\bubblesheild\physics.

Now I am just getting this stupid error:


### bubble_sheild.jms
EAX: 0x0024D438
EBX: 0x00000001
ECX: 0x0024CE68
EDX: 0x0024C928
EDI: 0x0013CF60
ESI: 0x00000000
EBP: 0x0013CE38
ESP: 0x0013CE28
EIP: 0x7C90E514, C3 8D A4 24 ?????
EXCEPTION halt in .\import_collision_bsp\build_collision_bsp.c,#387: global_plan
e_count<MAXIMUM_BSP3D_DEPTH

Funny thing is, it usually works, and if I export my higher poly bubblesheild model to the SAME place as my collision model, it compiles fine... and I don't get that error....

Wtf...

chrisk123999
June 13th, 2009, 11:49 AM
Last time I got that error, I had 2 spheres, one inside the other facing opposite directions. I fixed it by connecting them at the bottom.

CtrlAltDestroy
June 13th, 2009, 11:49 AM
Tool doesn't like spherical collision models for some reason. Try a 6-segmented sphere.

Inferno
June 13th, 2009, 12:59 PM
Last time I got that error, I had 2 spheres, one inside the other facing opposite directions. I fixed it by connecting them at the bottom.
This. I have done the same thing.

Hunter
June 13th, 2009, 01:51 PM
Worked, cheers. One more question. How do I get the acter_varient to spawn in sapien so I can test it?

Inferno
June 13th, 2009, 02:41 PM
Set up a encounter save and then refresh the ai's or just type ai_place "name of encounter"

Hunter
June 13th, 2009, 03:02 PM
What do i need to animate on this? And animation? What do I name the animation? How many frames?

Inferno
June 13th, 2009, 03:17 PM
Uhhhhh what are you animating. I haven't really read the entire thread.

Hunter
June 13th, 2009, 03:19 PM
Well, im making the bubble sheild out of a biped like most people do nowa days, but it needs animating, sapien says, and it needs head and body markers but it wont work when i add them in the model...

Ive been told to add them with guerilla, but I cant find anywhere where I would...

Inferno
June 13th, 2009, 03:26 PM
Not sure about the markers but I believe all you need is a blank animation named biped_stand and make chunk in guerrilla for a stand animation and set that to idle. That's what i do for vehicles at least and it works.

klange
June 13th, 2009, 03:44 PM
You can ignore the head/body notices. They're just warnings (or, you can add a head and body marker to the model to shut it up). For the animations, just make sure it has a valid idle animation in its animation graph by exporting a JMA and setting it up.

Hunter
June 13th, 2009, 04:04 PM
Errmmm.. WTF!?



06.13.09 22:02:58 sapien pc 01.00.00.0609 ----------------------------------------------
06.13.09 22:02:58 reference function: _write_to_error_file
06.13.09 22:02:58 reference address: 401b13
06.13.09 22:02:58 Couldn't read map file './sapienbeta.map'
06.13.09 22:02:58 CreateDevice succeeded with refresh rate = 0
06.13.09 22:03:00 Sound card doesn't meet minimum hardware requirements. Disabling hardware option.
06.13.09 22:03:00 Increasing sound decompression buffer size to 1048576 bytes
06.13.09 22:03:06 EAX: 0x00000001
06.13.09 22:03:06 EBX: 0xFFFFFF01
06.13.09 22:03:06 ECX: 0x00000001
06.13.09 22:03:06 EDX: 0x00000000
06.13.09 22:03:06 EDI: 0x0013F038
06.13.09 22:03:06 ESI: 0x00000000
06.13.09 22:03:06 EBP: 0x0013EF10
06.13.09 22:03:06 ESP: 0x0013EF00
06.13.09 22:03:06 EIP: 0x7C90E514, C3 8D A4 24 ?????
06.13.09 22:03:06 EXCEPTION halt in \halopc\haloce\source\memory\data.c,#495: tag instance index #65535 (0xffffffff) is unused or changed

klange
June 13th, 2009, 04:07 PM
You broke a tag, clearly.

Hunter
June 13th, 2009, 04:20 PM
:S All of the tags are working though. And why does it keep falling through the map?

chrisk123999
June 14th, 2009, 12:44 AM
That's the same exact error I got when I left a BSP slot in the scenario file empty.

Hunter
June 14th, 2009, 07:31 AM
That's the same exact error I got when I left a BSP slot in the scenario file empty.

Pretty obviouse why you got the error Lol.