PDA

View Full Version : Corrupted Music on YOYO



Inferno
August 5th, 2009, 06:58 PM
This could obviously be a problem. I think the sniper02 music causes exceptions.

Is this possible?
I encoded with OGG which is known to cause exceptions for me.

Higuy
August 5th, 2009, 06:59 PM
It can, maybe try taking it out and see what happens then.

Inferno
August 5th, 2009, 07:00 PM
Can music be encoded with WAV or XBOX? Or is that a bad idea?

Higuy
August 5th, 2009, 07:04 PM
Isn't Wav what you save it and it goes and comiles? I know xbox works, but wouldn't that be for the xbox..?

Sinow
August 5th, 2009, 07:04 PM
Preferably not Xbox.
However, if you need anything, give me the WAV and I'll convert it.
None of my sounds exception; might be because I compile through tool, might be how I tag it, I dunno, but it might work.

And Higuy, tool decompresses the Xbox format for use on the PC.

Inferno
August 5th, 2009, 07:22 PM
I don't think its the music anymore.

It's the random teles. About 30 seconds after you teleport it crashes for no apparent reason.

What.
The.
Fuck.

I'm going to do some more testing.

Higuy
August 5th, 2009, 08:12 PM
If they still dont work after your testing, maybe make it so that each teleporter from each base goes to a different teleporter around the island.
I know it would suck, but it could make it better optimization wize, and making the map not exception..

Inferno
August 5th, 2009, 08:21 PM
Figured out the specifics.

The command (object_teleport (list_get (players) # ) ) <flag> ) is causing a crash about 30 seconds after you use it.

Halp! :saddowns:

English Mobster
August 5th, 2009, 08:27 PM
Why can't you use regular netgame flag teles?

Epsilon927
August 5th, 2009, 09:03 PM
Try casting (list_get (players) #) with a (unit clause? So it'll look like

(object_teleport (unit (list_get (players) #)) <flag>)

Don't know if that'll fix anything, but whenever I do scripts using objects, I always cast the player using a (unit.

English Mobster
August 6th, 2009, 10:49 AM
I have a script for a regular vehicle teleporter if that's what you're trying to do. For players, use the regular netgame flags built into Sapien, there shouldn't be a reason why you couldn't use those if you're just teleporting players. You can send the player to random locations just by having multiple instances of the exact same teleporter target flag.
Anyway, here is my old vehicle teleporting script, if it can help you any:

(script continuous vehicleteleportingscriptlol
(if (= (volume_test_object triggervolumelol vehiclelol) true)
(object_teleport vehiclelol flaglol)
)

)
Again, if you're trying to teleport players, what's wrong with normal teles?

Inferno
August 6th, 2009, 08:58 PM
It's because you touch yourself at night mobster.

If normal teles would work for what I'm doing I would use them. But they don't so I can't.