View Full Version : Sightjacker 1.08
TeeKup
October 27th, 2009, 01:19 AM
For the love of all that is holy can someone please code a Sightjacker that doesn't crash CE. Del's Sightjacker on halomaps.org right now is fucking terrible.
Ganon
October 27th, 2009, 01:25 AM
y is sum 1 bottin u? hoo cares mayne
Con
October 27th, 2009, 01:51 AM
camera_control 1
camera_set_first_person (unit (list_get (players) <trial, error, frustration and tears>))
!
justin108
October 27th, 2009, 01:57 AM
^ laughs
TeeKup
October 27th, 2009, 02:36 AM
:saddowns:
king_nothing_
October 27th, 2009, 02:52 AM
I agree, the 1.08 sightjacker is pretty terrible. Someone needs to make one that works like rec0's.
t3h m00kz
October 27th, 2009, 02:58 AM
I'm personally tempted to reinstall 1.07 just for all the bad ass apps. Version changer ftw tbh hth
Skarma
October 27th, 2009, 06:12 AM
Sightjacker can be added to OpenSauce very easy. He has setup a call to an engine function called ProcessCommand, which takes a C string. You could just call that with the needed commands. I don't have OS setup to compile yet, don't have Boost, but I know lots of people here do.
Example:
bool bSwitch = false;
if(GetAsyncKeyState(VK_F4)&1)
{
if(bSwitch)
ProcessCommand("camera_control 0");
else
ProcessCommand("camera_control 1");
}
Dwood
October 27th, 2009, 06:58 AM
I'll see if I can't add that into OS later today. The only problem is where to put it... Tough decision eh? :D
Man, if only I could find the address to at least a modifier of jumping... Then i'd release a build of OS that allows modification of jumping and running -via scripting commands- mb?
CrAsHOvErRide
October 27th, 2009, 10:20 AM
Ey Silent :P
bool bSwitch = false;
if(GetAsyncKeyState(VK_F4)&1)
{
if(bSwitch)
ProcessCommand("camera_control 0");
else
ProcessCommand("camera_control 1");
bSwitch = !bSwitch; //i just woke up can't remember proper inversion
}
and I think there is something better than &1 but bleh they get the picture
Skarma
October 27th, 2009, 02:39 PM
Yea, that's right I forgot to change the bool on/off. GetAsyncKeyState returns the state of the key as a signed short, whether it's up or down. Low bit is positive and is set when the key is up, which the &0x0001 checks for. High bit is negative and is set when the key is down, to check for it you would &0x8000 with the result. If you weren't to do any AND operations, it would just check if a value was returned or not, if the key was up or down.
CrAsHOvErRide
October 27th, 2009, 03:25 PM
EDIT:
If the function succeeds, the return value specifies whether the key was pressed since the last call to GetAsyncKeyState, and whether the key is currently up or down. If the most significant bit is set, the key is down, and if the least significant bit is set, the key was pressed after the previous call to GetAsyncKeyState. However, you should not rely on this last behavior
Ok I meant the last behavior but it's not reliable so bleh :P
Limited
October 27th, 2009, 04:30 PM
Setting camera_control 1 doesnt home in on enemies, it will float off into the distance to the outside of map...
chrisk123999
October 27th, 2009, 05:07 PM
I think it goes to 0 0 0 if you didn't set a location before you turned it on. I think the only reason it crashes is because it leaves dev-mode on.
Skarma
October 27th, 2009, 10:04 PM
Setting camera_control 1 doesnt home in on enemies, it will float off into the distance to the outside of map...DUH. It was an example as I labeled it, so others could understand how the call can be used.
Arightwizard
October 30th, 2009, 04:21 PM
TeeKup, Just go into a server and enable Alldev or something, then press the tilde (~) key and type the following: (As Con has said, but he left out the Developer Mode part)
camera_control 1
Then to change players type:
camera_set_first_person (unit (list_get (players) 1))
1 being the player number. You would change that to search through players..Example:
camera_set_first_person (unit (list_get (players) 1))
camera_set_first_person (unit (list_get (players) 2))
(But just press the up arrow to bring it up, then backspace)
To turn it off, type:
camera_control 0
HTH
chrisk123999
October 30th, 2009, 04:59 PM
You can do that, but it's really annoying and doesn't have all the features that sight jacker does, such as displaying the player name.
Arightwizard
October 30th, 2009, 09:28 PM
You can do that, but it's really annoying and doesn't have all the features that sight jacker does, such as displaying the player name.
I haven't tested it but after you type that, you could probably say something like:
print (list_get (players) %playerid%)
%playerid% being 0-15 (what you used for the camera_set_first_person)
Also, if the person you're watching stands still for a moment, it will display their name at the top of the screen
chrisk123999
October 30th, 2009, 11:02 PM
People don't often stand still. Plus, it doesn't help you find the right person after they die...
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.5 Copyright © 2024 vBulletin Solutions Inc. All rights reserved.