PDA

View Full Version : My Ambition

nick3d
September 20th, 2010, 03:06 PM
Hey all, long time no speak aye.
I thought id post up what I want to achieve by the time im 20 (not long over a year)
As you all know I used to use Autodesk Maya as my preferred piece of software... Well it is :)
But, I want to try and learn how to use 3DS Max as well as boost my abilities on Autodesk Maya. Autodesk Maya I havent worked on properly for a year now, as for I am a web designer, and this consumed too much of my time, anyway, I still know how to use Autodesk Maya, but when it comes to 3ds Max. I don't have a clue... The reason I want to learn how to use this piece of software is for when I go to university when im 20 ofcourse, I want to build up a e-portfolio of stuff which I have modelled, but will need some tutorials to start with... I did try searching for that beretta one... Well I fount it YAY... NOT... It seems as though it is not available no more, its there, but the content is currupted for some unknown reason :(
Anyone know of anything similar to the beretta tutorial?

And this thread will include w.i.p's as well as an achievable gallery *fingers crossed*

Anyway before we get serious, I thought I would say hi to everyone again first :)

Maniac
September 20th, 2010, 03:52 PM
http://vimeo.com/palace/videos

a bunch of decent tuts

nick3d
September 22nd, 2010, 01:02 PM
Cheers mate, will post up when iv finished something (I tend to never finish anything, thats my problem lol)

PenGuin1362
September 22nd, 2010, 10:15 PM