PDA

View Full Version : Project M: (Super Smash Bros Brawl Mod to make it into a good game.)

Llama Juice
April 11th, 2015, 12:57 AM
Sup dudes. Hey there! I joined this mod team over a year ago and we've been working on this mod for Smash Bros Brawl on the Wii. It basically takes Brawl and then rebalances the entire thing to be a lot more competitively focused, drawing from Melee as the main design inspiration for the balance.

There are tournaments all over the country for this game, with people flying all over the place to compete. Our previous release of version 3.02 got roughly 875,000 downloads from our website, and the "new" version (3.5) released in September is sitting at 421,000 downloads currently.

We recently announced version 3.6, which will address a few small balance issues and add some new content to the game.

Here's a trailer for it.

rcJHZCuaG84

I'm an environment artist for the team. In the trailer there you can see the environments that I contributed to the game. I made the Metal Cavern HD stage, the Bowser's Castle stage, and the Peach's Castle HD stage along with some other things here and there.

If you enjoy smash bros and have access to a Wii, a copy of Brawl, and a 2 GB SD card you can download and play this. Or you can pirate shit and just hack your Wii (it's stupid easy. All you need is an SD card and the internet.)

I dunno, I figured I should share this with my modacity bros. I lived here for so long that it seems odd to not check in after a while.

Hope ya'll are doing well.

STLRamsFan
April 13th, 2015, 05:15 PM
Great stuff man! Really enjoy the work done with this mod, just makes things that more fun when it comes to smash. Here's a suggestion for you guys though: Master Chief skin on Snake. Make it happen!

n00b1n8R
April 14th, 2015, 05:48 AM
please buff marth I don't want to have to get good

(I love PM it's the most popular smash in my neck of the woods and we have 40man tournaments every month)

Ryx
June 14th, 2015, 06:46 PM