PDA

View Full Version : SMOD Redux

Wizardman
August 21st, 2007, 09:59 AM
so i downloaded smod redux V5B5 for Half-Life 2: Episode 1, i searched on 10 different sites how to install it. No answers came up, i tried putting it in the sourcemods folder, then stuck everything in different folders. Wich resulted in 4 re-downloads. if anyone knows what to do tell me.

Limited
August 21st, 2007, 10:13 AM
Number 1, smod kicks ass :) I downloaded a matrix map with it and just ownt combine :) great fun.

Number 2, I think that was an older version, but I installed it by putting into my Steam\SteamApps\Sourcemods folder.

Wizardman
August 22nd, 2007, 10:46 AM
Well, okay. But i tried that with Gmod 9 and it doesnt work.:(

Limited
August 22nd, 2007, 10:50 AM
Did you restart steam?

Wizardman
August 22nd, 2007, 02:30 PM
How do i restart it? Im new to half life and steam ive mostly been working with halo.and how do i get it to run and get the new maps. but will it work for HL2 deathmatch and HL2 episode one?

DrunkenSamus
August 22nd, 2007, 08:20 PM
Restart it by clicking Exit. Look for the Steam icon in your tray in the right hand corner. Then start up Steam again.

Limited
August 22nd, 2007, 08:36 PM
Yeah ^ Just do that, if that doesnt work just reboot.

Then it should be in your steam "My games" list :D

ExAm
August 23rd, 2007, 03:01 AM
I know you have to have CS:S to run Gmod 9, is it the same with this?

Limited
August 23rd, 2007, 03:04 AM
I know you have to have CS:S to run Gmod 9, is it the same with this?No but you do need HL2 :D

Wizardman
August 23rd, 2007, 06:50 AM
I found a thread on facepunch how to get SMOD working but it didnt work.
You had to go in the scripts folder and in addcontents you add the Half-Life 2: Episode 1, theres a video on youtube showing the strider battle. but i need it to run on HL2: Deathmatch and get the rpg map running. (the really big one with lake, hangar, garage, and field). all i ahev is HL2: ep 1 and HL2: DM.

Bad Waffle