PDA

View Full Version : Bubble shield stuff

paintballakid5
April 1st, 2008, 10:13 AM
ok our team(CH3MT) is wondering how to make a Bubble shield. i am not that good in Guerilla and i'm not very good at figuring things out by myself. so if someone who has mae a Bubble shield, kindly lend a Helping hand.

also: i tried search and got nothing.:rolleyes:

Thanks.!

Masterz1337
April 1st, 2008, 10:17 AM
Why on earth would you want to make something that doesn't work?

paintballakid5
April 1st, 2008, 10:45 AM
Why on earth would you want to make something that doesn't work?

trust me if i didn't have to, i wouldn't make one.. but the community likes it, so i'm trying to make one.:)

FRain
April 1st, 2008, 11:07 AM
It took h3t about 2 months to get a working bubble shield, but it still spinned and ricocheted instead of stopping the bullets.

Basically, its a weapon you pick up, (it gives you a third weapon) and when you fire it, it spawns another weapon that you can't pick up.

It's really catchy but it works.

paintballakid5
April 1st, 2008, 11:14 AM
well, i meant, how to make it deflec tBullets, and how to Make it Transparent?

Choking Victim
April 1st, 2008, 11:27 AM
It took h3t about 2 months to get a working bubble shield, but it still spinned and ricocheted instead of stopping the bullets.

Basically, its a weapon you pick up, (it gives you a third weapon) and when you fire it, it spawns another weapon that you can't pick up.

2 months? honestly this can take like not even a day to make work. Make a sphere model and collision model, create a garbage tag (garbage tags can be walked through by bipeds iirc), replace mc's flashlight toggle effect with an effect that spawns the garbage tag on a marker on mc. To make it transparent, make a glass shader with a bumpmap. It'll disappear after about 20 seconds on its own since its a garbage tag.

FRain
April 1st, 2008, 11:59 AM