Page 4 of 56 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 14 54 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 557

Thread: OpenSauce Halo CE SDK Update #2 (RC)

  1. #31
    Movie Maker Siliconmaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    NJ (College)
    Posts
    2,192

    Re: Open Sauce Update #2 (RC)

    Quote Originally Posted by Kornman00 View Post
    I don't have a crazy widescreen to test the 4:3 hud scaling. I just tested it in game and noticed that it squished the GUI in a way that looked like it applied to widescreen folks and just gave it blind faith. I could have made a coding error when porting the Battery code, I'll have InnerGoat test it later.
    K, thanks. I got the .dll working, and noticed the same thing. Instead of "de-stretching it", it stretches it in a completely different direction. Lol.

  2. #32
    I was like Um. Delta4907's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    New York, USA
    Posts
    549

    Re: OpenSauce Halo CE SDK Update #2 (RC)

    Do you think you can enable dual-core support? I mean, I can work around this, I had it so when Sapien started and automatically setted the Affinity to just one cpu, but in doing so, the windows (game window, properties, hiearchy etc..) reset every time and I have to the move them into the comfortable positions each time it's loaded up. It'd be wonderful if you did this.
    Last edited by Delta4907; August 26th, 2009 at 03:28 AM.

  3. #33

    Re: OpenSauce Halo CE SDK Update #2 (RC)

    Cool, the Yelo dll actually lets me load the game now, and if I'm not mistaken it has an nVidia card Active Camo fix built in.

  4. #34
    Senior Member Rambo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    135

    Re: OpenSauce Halo CE SDK Update #2 (RC)

    How do I switch lightmaps from one to another on the BSP?

    May I make a suggestion for a new set of commands?

    structure_lightmap_index allows you to specify an index in an if statement for testing purposes (true / false)
    switch_lightmaps switches the lightmap on the BSP in the same way switching a BSP works

    Kornman, I need these commands to further my level, as 16 BSPs is atrociously big. If I could get it down to two (one with 64 Lightmaps for daytime and one with 64 Lightmaps for night time) it wold really help us.

    Here's how the commands would work.

    (if (= (structure_lightmap_index morning1) true)
    (begin
    (sleep 900)
    (switch_lightmap morning2)
    )
    )


    Since updated Netcode isn't working, with biped kills, this could be synchronized in the same way as BSP switches. However, for the most efficient gameplay with the least amount of lag, somebody needs to get that Netcode issue resolved. This would also resolve device syncing problems, which I have noticed still exist (not that it's a bad thing).

    Anyway, it would be nice to be able to switch Lightmaps on-the-fly the same way switching BSPs works. I know this was a rushed (?) release; however, for the final that's slated for two weeks away, can we please have those features?

    Also, is Recorded Animation reenabling at all possible? Some buddies and I were wondering about this, especially seeing as I'm trying to make a custom campaign that requires certain vehicle movements with AI in it and layers later on. I tried creating them in Sapien but to no avail.

    If we could get those back online it would rock.

    Oh, before I go, I wanted to take this time to persoanlly thank you for the Lightmap / BSP increase implementation. Those features will really be helpful for Blood Creek RC3. Of all the features that Open Sauce 2 has to offer (besides the multi-team vehicles), THAT is the most important feature to me. Having the skies and lightmaps and BSP limitations extended is a real plus.

    Again, thank you very much. Even if we could work something out where I can get hold of an expansion to OS2 that supports these new commands, I'd greatly appreciate it. I really need these Lightmap switch functions and test commands in order to complete my work on RC3.

  5. #35

    Re: OpenSauce Halo CE SDK Update #2 (RC)

    The Yelo Battery dll doesn't seem to work when I use the "-vidmode" command.

  6. #36
    Taiko Drums = Win
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Longbranch, WA
    Posts
    2,692

    Re: OpenSauce Halo CE SDK Update #2 (RC)

    Quote Originally Posted by Rambo View Post

    Also, is Recorded Animation reenabling at all possible? Some buddies and I were wondering about this, especially seeing as I'm trying to make a custom campaign that requires certain vehicle movements with AI in it and layers later on. I tried creating them in Sapien but to no avail.
    I may not be correct, but I believe the whole system for recorded animations was compeletely ripped out of the Halo CE code when it was released.

  7. #37
    Kid in the Hall Kornman00's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    ◕‿◕, ┌( ಠ_ಠ)┘
    Posts
    3,130

    Re: OpenSauce Halo CE SDK Update #2 (RC)

    This is a RC. It serves the purpose of finding unencountered issues with a broader user base and provide feed back. I'm not saying there will be any new additions to the SDK in two weeks. I'm just using these two weeks as a grace period for data mining and if I manage to finish any unsolved features then I may add them in.

    I implemented a starting point in the project yellow tag for someone else to finish multiple lightmaps per bsp. I'm more concered about working on proper documentation rather than a new feature which only really applies to one mod as it stands. It's not even know if switching the lightmap will even work or look as expected. I only said that I would look into how to go about the ideas brought up in the Ideas Thread, not fully implement them.

  8. #38
    Senior Member Hunter's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Stoke, UK
    Posts
    2,968

    Re: OpenSauce Halo CE SDK Update #2 (RC)

    I get this error when I try to open tags using the OS HEK tools.


    Also, when I try to excecute os_toolbeta I get an error saying I am missing "vorbisenc.dll". Full message says:

    "The program can't start because vorbisenc.dll is missing from your computer. Try reinstalling the program to fix this problem."

    I do not have the origional HEK installed, I am guessing that may fix my second error message. But I am sure I have had the first error message before when using the origional HEK, it is something to do with Microsoft Office.

    Edit: I exceptioned when I opened haloce.exe with the OS .dll in my root directory. I used the one which you posted in your second post Korn.
    Last edited by Hunter; August 26th, 2009 at 09:17 AM.

  9. #39
    Kid in the Hall Kornman00's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    ◕‿◕, ┌( ಠ_ಠ)┘
    Posts
    3,130

    Re: OpenSauce Halo CE SDK Update #2 (RC)

    You need the VC++ 8 redist: http://www.microsoft.com/DOWNLOADS/d...displaylang=en

    Probably be smart if you downloaded 9 too: http://www.microsoft.com/DOWNLOADS/d...displaylang=en

    You need the HEK installed in order to use the tools, that should be a given.

    I need more information than just saying that it exceptions. As I said earlier: Consult the old problems thread.

  10. #40
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    21

    Re: Open Sauce Update #2 (RC)

    Quote Originally Posted by Kornman00 View Post
    I don't have a crazy widescreen to test the 4:3 hud scaling. I just tested it in game and noticed that it squished the GUI in a way that looked like it applied to widescreen folks and just gave it blind faith. I could have made a coding error when porting the Battery code, I'll have InnerGoat test it later.
    you don't need a widescreen monitor. YOu just have to go to vidmode, set a widescreen resolution, and put it as -window. Then that'll be like playing on widescreen.

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •